

ANNUAL COUNCIL 21 May 2025

EXPLANATORY NOTE

APPOINTMENT OF THE CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN OF COMMITTEES

For ease of reference, the tables that follow indicate the nominations that are unopposed, and those upon which votes will be required.

Table 1: Unopposed nominations

Committee	Chairman Councillor	Vice-Chairman Councillor
Audit	Position contested – see table 2.	Jacqueline Williams
Governance	Ray Morgon	Gillian Ford
Licensing (3 Vice-Chairmen)	Philippa Crowder	 Christine Smith Jane Keane Christine Vickery
Pensions	Position contested – see table 2.	Stephanie Nunn
Planning	Bryan Vincent	Robby Misir
Strategic Planning	Reg Whitney	Robby Misir
Overview and Scrutiny Board	Laurance Garrard	Julie Wilkes
People Overview and Scrutiny Sub-Committee	Jason Frost	Frankie Walker
Places Overview and Scrutiny Sub-Committee	David Taylor	Matthew Stanton

Annual Council, 21 May 2025

Sub-Committee of the Governance Committee:

Appointments	Ray Morgon	Gillian Ford

Table 2: Opposed nominations where there are \underline{two} nominees:

A. Chairman of Audit Committee

Havering Residents	Residents' Association
Association Group nominee	Independent Group nominee
Councillor	Councillor
Julie Wilkes	Philip Ruck

B. Chairman of Pensions Committee

Havering Residents	Labour Group nominee
Association Group nominee	Councillor
Councillor	
John Crowder	Mandy Anderson